Stokes Granite and Stone
OFFICE & SHOWROOM
6326 Main Ave. #1 Orangevale CA, 95662
Email: StokesGranite@gmail.com
Phone: 916-988-5298 | Fax: 916-988-1078
INSTAGRAM
Keep connected
 

Reviews

Exceptional Customer Service
Online Reviews

Recent Customer Reviews & Testimonials

In our efforts to continually provide exceptional customer service from beginning to end, we gladly welcome you to share your personal experience with us and sincerely appreciate your time in doing so. You may download our customer survey and email or mail it to us or simply use it as a guide as you leave us a review on our online review page: www.yelp.com/biz/stokes-granite-and-stone-inc-orangevale. Online, you can also upload pictures of your beautifully completed project for future clients to see!

Recent Yelp Reviews

Craig W. – Folsom, CA
Reviewed 8/5/2019
5-Star Yelp Review

These guys were very professional and precise, exactly what you want for a counter top that will be around for a very long time. Their attention to detail, timeliness, communication and top notch customer service make them stand out. They also put in some supports to extend the counter out, and it’s perfect.

Read All of Our Reviews at Yelp

E L. – Folsom, CA
Reviewed 5/16/2019
5-Star Yelp Review

I would highly recommend Stokes to anyone in the market for a remodel or new home project. From Sales to demo to installation, these guys were incredibly professional and did top notch work.  On the sales and planning side, Ashley went above and beyond and answered all of my emails promptly. The demo guys had decades of experience and went out of their way to reduce dust after I told them I had asthma.  The template and installation foremen were sharp, straight shooters who took pride in their work. Don’t think twice, if you want your project to look good, go with Stokes!

Read All of Our Reviews at Yelp

Donna M. – Folsom, CA
Reviewed 10/17/2019
5-Star Yelp Review

Stokes was a stellar experience from beginning to end! They made our kitchen gorgeous & it was a wonderful process dealing w experts who take pride in their quality workmanship at every stage.  Can not say enough good about them. They are rockstars quite literally.

Read All of Our Reviews at Yelp

Lynne M. – Northern CA
Reviewed 10/16/2019
5-Star Yelp Review

From my first contact through the completion of the project, everyone at Stokes was helpful, professional, and patient with my numerous questions. Special shout out to Ashley, who is a customer service rockstar! They always responded to me quickly, whether by email or phone, and proactively contacted me as each step of the project progressed.  Their price was competitive and they were 100% transparent with all charges. They stepped in on my behalf when dealing with an issue with a slab yard, and I always felt like they had my back. My countertop was installed on schedule and I couldn’t be happier with how it turned out.  If I could give Stokes more than 5 stars, I would!

Read All of Our Reviews at Yelp

A.T. – Rocklin, CA
Reviewed 8/27/2019
5-Star Yelp Review

We have used Stokes three times now for different jobs in our fixer-upper and have been so pleased with each experience. Our first and largest job was our kitchen using quartzite. They worked with us to find the perfect orientation to capture the beauty of the stone and limit seams. For our two baths, we were able to use a beautiful granite slap and a quartz slab found in their remnants. The granite is particularly stunning and is exactly what we were looking for. Their fabrication and professionalism is second to none and their office staff is always so helpful and very much appreciated by this DIY-er. Highly recommend!

Read All of Our Reviews at Yelp

Janet M. – Granite Bay, CA
Reviewed 1/30/2019
5-Star Yelp Review

I completed a kitchen plus bar area remodel with Stokes and they are hands down the most professional crew I’ve worked with. I used 3 different quartz and they did an excellent job with seams and seam placement. Every person I’ve been in contact with has provided great customer service and they were responsive (this is huge as I’ve contacted so many contractors that do not ever respond). They were respectful about keeping the areas as clean as possible during demo and install and to top it all off, they are really nice people! Doing bathroom remodel with Stokes now too!

Read All of Our Reviews at Yelp

Katie F. – Davis, CA
Reviewed 2/15/19
5-Star Yelp Review

Stokes Granite & Stone was great to work with. We remodeled two bathrooms and a kitchen. We used someone else for our first bathroom counter install and it was a nightmare experience. Our experience with Stokes was entirely different. They were very professional and clear with their pricing. They also worked with us on timing, which was very helpful. The quality of the install was also beyond our expectation. They did a great job of matching the veining of our quartzite when there was a seam. They also offered a ogee edging, which other fabricator/installers didn’t seem to want to do. We are so happy with our counters and we will be using them for all future remodels.

Read All of Our Reviews at Yelp

Eric O. – Davis, CA
Reviewed 3/27/2019
5-Star Yelp Review

I worked with Ashley and Daniel to fabricate countertops for my bathrooms. We worked with Daltile to obtain the granite slab. I did talk to a few other Sacramento Valley granite fabricators and suppliers as well. Stokes was the right choice.  Overall, 5 stars is too limiting, I would give them more if I could. Not only did they work with me patiently on my designs and specs, the craftsmanship was the best I have ever seen. precision like I rarely see.  Prices were extremely fair and competitive, I can say for sure when I replace my kitchen countertops sometime soon, I will only be getting one quote, from Stokes Granite.

Read All of Our Reviews at Yelp

Callie M. – Folsom, CA
Reviewed 7/30/2019
5-Star Yelp Review

I would definitely recommend Stokes Granite. They are professional, friendly, and do great work. Mike, the owner, personally came out to measure our countertops for granite and was also present on the day of install, overseeing everything and assisting in the install. The office staff is very responsive and quickly answer any e-mails. The guy in the shop who helped me with my template layout was so patient and allowed me the time to make sure I was completely happy with the placement of my templates on the granite slabs. I had them install a HUGE piece of granite (10 feet x 5 1/2 feet) for an island with sink cutout. Mike and 10 others guys showed up to hand carry the slab in and install it. Every one of the team had a great attitude and managed to unload the slab from the truck and safely place it on my island cabinets without incident. The measurements for the sink cutout were done flawlessly. My countertops are definitely a show stopper, and I am so grateful to Mike and his team for making this a pleasant, stress free experience.

Read All of Our Reviews at Yelp

K D. – Sacramento, CA
Reviewed 1/20/2019
5-Star Yelp Review

Stokes was fantastic from start to finish! We contracted with them to install quartz countertops in our U-shaped kitchen and had an excellent experience. Ashley was a great project manager throughout the whole process – she answered all of our questions with ease and always responded promptly. Every technician involved with the templating and installation was professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. The new counters look fantastic and the seam is nearly invisible.

Read All of Our Reviews at Yelp

Review: Tear out and install new kitchen countertops

I honestly can’t say enough good things about this company! Their professionalism from beginning to end is second to none. When looking into re-doing our kitchen counters, we obtained several quotes. Not only was Stokes more reasonable than the rest, but they by far more prompt and efficient in getting us our quote quickly. The tear-out and install were handled with great care. Since we were not planning on replacing the cabinets, it was crucial to ensure that nothing got damaged. The crew was amazing!

Now in looking at my new countertops, I can’t stop smiling. I’m totally in love with my kitchen. And that’s not something I could have said before. We’re especially glad that we chose the chiseled edge on the countertops. It goes perfectly with the funky feel of the rest of the house.

We HIGHLY recommend Stokes Granite & Stone to anyone looking for kitchen or bathroom stone work.

Geoffrey Lee Prettyman
Reviewed 2019 – 5 stars
Great customer service, price and craftsmanship. We are very happy with their work.

Lynne Moss Murphy
Reviewed 2019 – 5 stars
From my first contact through the completion of the project, everyone at Stokes was helpful, professional, and patient with my numerous questions